Batman Vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice Movie Review

My review on the epic box-office film, Batman vs. Superman, is likely to be perceived as a controversial one. As what I have in mind is a rather unpopular opinion I believe won’t be shared with many of you. But honesty is the essence of product reviews therefore I feel that I ought to assert my opinions regardless of how brutal.

I disliked the movie. I thought it was exaggerated and nonsensical, with poor plot lines in overall. I actually thought this was meant to be one of my personal favorites of 2016, but it ended up at the bottom of my chart. It was no less than disappointing to me because the individual films, Batman and Superman in separate, had struck me as fantastic. But this one was bland. It’s upsetting for me to affirm this due to my comical crush on Marvel productions, but I can’t deny my verdict. As a longtime fan of the superhero films Marvel produces, I try to observe this movie through different point of perspectives. There were lots of awesome things that must certainly be noted—for instance, the awesome visual and sound effects. The film budget at its entirety is massive—I guess that’s what it means to be labeled as ‘blockbuster’.

I was really stoked about watching this film initially, taking into account its massive range of publicity and promotion. It was such a trend within my social circle and family that even if I wasn’t a fan of movies as such, I would still opt for it for fear of getting left out by twelve miles. Despite the fact that I walked in the theatre in glowing anticipation, I’d left with no emotion. Why? Because I’d slept my way through more than 30% of the film and I hate to remind myself that. It was not a tranquil slumber either. It was a nightmare instead due to the deafening volume of intense drumming music blasting up my eardrums.

All in all, I was not satisfied and I couldn’t connect with the movie. But my opinion is subjective and should never discourage you in any way. Who knows if you’ll end up being madly star-struck about it? Either way, I’d love to hear your thoughts on this. As for Batman vs. Superman, I would recommend it to those who are curious!

[1/5 Stars]

It’s been nearly two years since Superman’s (Henry Cavill) colossal battle with Zod (Michael Shannon) devastated the city of Metropolis. The loss of life and collateral damage left many feeling angry and helpless, including crime-fighting billionaire Bruce Wayne (Ben Affleck). Convinced that Superman is now a threat to humanity, Batman embarks on a personal vendetta to end his reign on Earth, while the conniving Lex Luthor (Jesse Eisenberg) launches his own crusade against the Man of Steel.

uupm6lao2kynkfkw8w9a.jpg
Batman Vs. Superman Thumbnail. 1/5 Stars!
Leave a Reply

