Ben-Hur Movie Review

This movie didn’t particularly enthrall me. I confess, I do have a great likelihood to fancy films inspired by ancient history and or popular events that had transpired in the past—but Ben-Hur simply did not strike me as fantastic. Before I dive into why, I presume it is better that I run you through the things I rather like about this film.

Firstly, I like that this movie reinforces religious values and life morals. This movie inspires you to ameliorate in terms of the quality of you as a human being. It fortifies the essence of brotherhood, strength and wisdom and teaches you to be kind and always stand your grounds especially for what you believe is right. Moreover, I believe that we can all agree upon the fact that Jack Huston’s performance was amusing; brilliantly expressive and the apt embodiment of his character.

With that being said, let’s move on forward into the reasons I did not end up liking it as much as I could have. The visual effects and plot were pretty much in the ordinary—it wasn’t flat but it wasn’t great either. It may not be directly evident but if put side by side with other atypical films; it doesn’t appear to be special among the bunch.

Needless to say, I still enjoyed the film. Will I watch it another time if possible? Probably not. But, will I recommend it? Yes!
You may feel very differently than I of this film, so I definitely encourage you to give this a shot! This might as well become your favorite film of this year, who knows?

[3/5 Stars]

Judah Ben-Hur (Jack Huston) loses everything after his adopted brother Messala (Toby Kebbell), now an officer in the Roman army, returns to Jerusalem and accuses the young prince of treason. Stripped of his title and separated from his wife (Nazanin Boniadi) and family, Ben-Hur must endure years of slavery on a galley at sea. When fate brings the estranged brothers to an epic and deadly chariot race, Ben-Hur finally gets the chance to exact vengeance on the man who destroyed his life

19BENHUR1-facebookJumbo.jpg
Ben-Hur Movie Review by The MadTattler. 3/5 Stars!
Leave a Reply

