Sidney Sheldon Master of The Game Book Review

This was an amazing book, and when I say amazing, I mean, truly, truly incredible. I have to admit, the first time I laid eyes on it, and I wasn’t very intrigued. I sort of presumed that the book was going to end up dreary, despite the creator being Sidney Sheldon. This was due to the fact that the book cover didn’t really suit my palate. The version I had bought was incredibly small yet thick in width, making the content of words seem pressed together uncomfortably. I wasn’t a big fan of that either and still am not to this day. I can’t bear reading, especially a mystery book, when the lines of texts are so closed together. Yet, my point is that, the story itself gradually drew away the negative perception that’s been molded in my head of the book exterior, bit by bit.

I found myself relating to the characters with ease. I truly felt myself within each of the characters. They all had certain elements in their personality that they share with me, despite their personalities as a whole being far different from mine. Sidney Sheldon is amazing at developing characters through his words. I felt so much emotion reading through Master of The Game, and to me, that signifies a book’s success. I remember feeling super mad due to the way a character behaved, and supper saddened at how some characters were treated. Not many books are able to make me feel that way, and for an extended period of time. I have no words. I’m not even going to try to describe what I felt reading through the book, I think you should experience it yourself.

I believe that you guys should read the book, definitely. Perhaps, you’re like me, who really appreciate aesthetics. And yes, in truth, in terms of physical aesthetics, this book certainly doesn’t make the cut, yet this shouldn’t stop you from purchasing this work online or off because it’s so much better inside than out. It may be a little text heavy or a little difficult when it comes to diction for you who don’t read much, and if you’re among those people, you can decide for yourself whether or not to pick the book up from the shelves. But you should really know, the story’s damn good.

5/5 definitely!

Leave a comment